Lucas Oil Regional Rds 3 & 4

Rounds 3 and 4 of the Lucas Oil Southern California Regional Off Road Series presented by Kartek ran at Glen Helen Raceway June 27-28. A nice warm weekend greeted the racers after their long absence since April 1 due to the pandemic.

A total of eight Fabtech Pro Lite / Pro Open contestants lined up Saturday Madix Bailey at set quick time earlier in the day but couldn’t keep the pace set by Mason McCarthy who took the win. Kyle Knott finished second with Bronsen Chiaramonte taking third. When the checkers flew on Sunday Bailey was first to cross under but had Dave Mason Jr a close second and Bronsen Chiaramonte third.

Darren Hardesty Jr was able to dominate in the Pro Buggy/ Weller Racing SR1 UTV combined class. Hardesty took the checkers both events. Matthew Brister was second in Round 3 with Dale Ebberts third. At Sunday’s event Ebberts was able to better his standing by placing second and Paul O’Brien was third.

Matthew Brister stood out in the Limited Buggy/1600 Buggy class by taking the win both events. As it turned out Gunner Kennedy was second and Kevin Walsh third in both races.

The Dirty Deeds Industries Prod Turbo UTV class saw Trey D Gibbs take the win. Keith Brooks was second and Anthony Ochoa took third. Chance Haugen took the win on Sunday with Kyle Walker following Haugen across in Sunday’s race with Anthony Ochoa placing third.

 A total of 13 drivers made up the STEEL-IT Prod 1000 class. Myles Cheek was able to hold off Dallas Nord for the win on Saturday and Bronsen Chiaramonte earned third. On Sunday it was Dallas Nord capturing the checkers with James Price second and Bronsen Chiaramonte third.

The Mini Stock.Mini Open/Open V8 class had 9 entries Saturday with Aaron Bruno taking the win over Mark Pinto. Rob Orr was third. Aaron Bruno held off Ryan Venegas for the win on Sunday and Rob Orr crossed over third.

Connor Barry set quick time in the Cylex Signs Modified Kart class with 14 entries on Saturday. Barry had trouble early on and pulled off the track during the race. Braden Chiaramonte had little trouble in his run to the checkers with Ethan Ebert crossing over second. Trey Eggleston was third. On Sunday Braden Chiaramonte again was first with Ethan Ebert second and Trey Eggleston third.

The AM Ortega J1 kart action saw Hailey Berry take the win on Saturday over Travis Jones and Truly Adams. The following day it was Truly Adams putting it all together for the win. Hailey Berry was second and Jameson Miller finished third.

Chase Carr took home both Round 3 & 4 KB Engineering RZR570/RS1 Youth wins. Aaron Cuevas was second on Saturday with Johnny Koltura third. TJ Siewers followed Carr across oat Sunday’s event with Johnny Koltura third.

The Off Road Warehouse J2 Kart had 20 entries that saw Dane Culver win with 3.031 margin over Talan Martin on Saturday. Rhyan Denney was third. In the following race Rhyann Denney bested the field with Brodie Martin taking second and Chaden Zane Minder finishing third.

Carson Greco took the Round 3 RZR 170 win with Jake Hill second and Ian Torfi third. The Round 4 winner was George Llamosas with TJ Siewers second and Jake Hill third.

Popular Post