Lucas Oil AZ Regional Rd 3

Lucas Oil Regional Off-Road Racing Series held Round 3 of the 2018 season at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park on May 5.

In the RZR 170 act TJ Siewers set quick time but had to follow Carson Greco across for second in the main.

Qualifying for the JR2 Karts class saw Broedy Graham set quick time but in the main fell back to 11th with second quick qualifier Niko Lopez taking the win.

In the JR 1 Kart and RZR250 action TJ Siewers was able to set the fastest qualifying time then backed it up with a main win.

Jessie Owens dominated the RZR 570 action by setting quick time then coming back for the main win.

There were 10 Mod Kart entries and Mason Prater was fastest qualifier with Bronsen Chiaramonte second. When the checkers came out for the main it was Bronsen Chiaramonte crossing under them first Brook Jensen was second and Mason Prater third.

Adam Daffner set quick time in the Full, Mini, Open V8 & Open Pro class then came back out for the class win.

A total of 17 Production 1000 drivers qualified with Ryan Lindsay getting the fastest lap. Lindsay dropped to 5th in the main that saw Paul O’Brien take the checkers.

Trey Gibbs was the fastest around the track when the Buggy Unlimited & Pro came out. Gibbs then kept up the speed in the main to see the checkers first.

There were 14 SR1 during qualifying that saw Daely Pentico set the fastest lap. Brandon Kilgore was second quickest but was able to take the win in the main.

The UTV -Production Turbo & Unlimited class had 12 entries with Paul O’Brien setting the fastest lap. Corry Weller was second. In the main the two swapped positions as Weller crossed under the checkers first then O’Brien.


[button title=”Read The Full Article” icon=”” link=”″ target=”_blank” color=”” filled=”1″ large=”0″ class=””]


Popular Post