Lucas Oil SoCal Regional Rd 5 & 6

Rounds 5 & 6 of the Lucas Oil SoCal Regional Off Road Racing Series was once again held at the Lake Elsinore Motorsport Park June 10-11. The event drew plenty of contestants but varying weather kept many spectators at home. Those in attendance were treated to plenty of racing action with 14 separate classes racing each day.

Feature photo: Cole Keatts had a little trouble in turn 2 but once the rubber hit teh ground he was gone.

Following is a list of winners. Click on Read the Full Article for full results.


Taking the AM Ortega J1 Kart B Main on Saturday was Truly Adams #289 then on Sunday Johnny Miller #240 took the win.


In the RZR 170 event Ian Kowalski #123 took Saturday’s win with Ryder Chapman #1 coming across first on Sunday.







David Gasper #476 took the Saturday Panorama Corp J2 Kart win then went to fifth on Sunday when Holden Heitritter #412 took the win.







In the 4-Mini Open / Hostile Wheels Open V8 / Desert Buggy class Bridget Burgess #97 saw the checkers first on opening day. Brian Cannon #73 took the Sunday win. Kyle Knott won the Open V8 event Sunday.

Jett Yantis #214 took the checkers on Saturday’s AM Ortega J1 Kart main. Lincoln Henson #286 was second then came back on Sunday to take the win.


Bakersfield Karting Experience Modified Kart class had 15 entries on Saturday that saw Ricky Gutierrez #578 cross the finish line first. Then he came back to repeat on Sunday.

Daniel Ferdon #30 too the checkers in the first Saf-T-Co Supply Mini Stock race and was able to take the win again on Sunday.

Myles Cheek #957 was another repeat class winner taking checkers on both Motoshield Pro Prod 1000 events.

Kyle Knott #306 dominated the Limited Buggy / 1600 Buggy event both days. Kevin Streety #1601 was firs 1600 Buggy Saturday then Shane Prescott #1628 took the win Sunday.

A total of 13 Weller Racing SR1 came out to race with Dustin Nelson #94 taking top honors on both days.

Jason Ellis #769 won both days in the PAC Springs Unlimited & Prod Turbo class.

One opening day Day Daniel #27 was first to cross the finish line in the Pro Buggy class. The following day Matthew Brister #5 was able to take the win and Daniel finished fourth.







Brandon Arthur #6 was a repeat winner in the Fabtech Pro Lite races.

Erik Jacobus #67 took the Gear Alloys Pro Open race Saturday then John Gable #24 saw the checkers first on Sunday.







[button title=”Read The Full Article” icon=”” link=”” target=”_blank” color=”” filled=”1″ large=”0″ class=””]

Popular Post