Lucas Oil SoCal Regional

On Aug 29 the Lucas Regional SoCal Round 6 was held at Glen Helen Raceway. Another fantastic turnout was on hand to watch as 11 different classes challenged the one mile plus short course.


In the Pac Racing Springs Pro Open / Fuel Off-Road Wheels Pro action it was Broc Dickerson 23 taking the win over Cory Winner. Sarah Burgess 97 finished third.


In the Weller Racing Sr1 class there were 19 entered and during qualifying it was Corry Weller turning quick time. However once racing third qualifier Dustin Nelson 94 was able to drive under the checkers before Corry Weller #1. Third place was Brandon Kilgore 1AZ.


Bud Ward 17 was able to top the other AMA Plastics Pro Buggy contestants. Eliott Watson 3 finished his race in second and third went to Darren Hardesty Jr 99.


In the Production 1000 class there were 21 entered with Cody Rahders 916 taking the checkers from David Mayhew 921. third was Westin Aberle 912.


Mason Cullen 339 saw the checkers first in the McKenzie’s Limited Buggy / 1600 Buggy class. Broc Dickerson 384 was able to hold onto second and third overall finisher was Matthew Brister 355.


There were 15 entered in the Titan electric sponsored Modified Kart class. Taking the checkers first was Trevor Briska 559 with Hailie Deegan 538 a close second. Rounding out the podium spot was Dylan Plemons 524.


Daniel Ferson 30 took home the trophy for Mickey Thompson Mini Stock. Crossing over second was Tim Roberts 33 and Jason Milligan 52 was third.


There were 17 entered in teh GMZ Unlimited UTV / Walker Evans Racing RZR class but Mike Deley was DQed after finishing all 12 laps. Taking top honors from the remaining 16 contestants was Kayla Smith 95. Cody Rahders crossed over second and Kipp Mickels was third.


A total fo 15 came out for the Mini Open / Open V8 / Desert Buggy / Mini Lite class. When the dust had settled it was Brent Fouch 21 taking the checkers over Kipp Mickels 94. Isaac Collins took the final overall podium spot.


Jr2 Kart winner was Connor Barry 428 who was able to hold off Cole Keatts 403 and Mia Chapman 437 was third.


In the AM Ortega Jr1 Kart division Luke Knupp took a narrow win over Braden Chiaramonte 274. David Casper 251 crossed over third.

Popular Post