GAS 2021 Champions

The 2021 Great American Shortcourse GAS race series held its final two races of the season Nov 13-14 at Glen Helen Raceway where class Champions were crowned. Many class titles came down to the final event creating some heated racing action.
2021 Champion Dave Mason Jr took the top Pro 2 honor with 408 points over Erik Jones who had earned 357 points, Ricky Gutierrez was third earning 213 points.

Christopher Pro 2 Pro Lite 2021 Champion
Christopher Polvoorde won the Pro Lite championship with 427 points. Second was Madix Bailey with 402 and Jimmy Weitzel was third with 380.
So Cal Fleet Services Pro Buggy Champion is Trey Gibbs who edged out Trevor Briska 395-393 on the season. Matt Brister was third with 366 points.
Chance Haugen is the 2021 Production Turbo UTV champion. Haugen earned 419 on the year with second place Dan Kelly earning 378. Kevin Walsh was third with 356.
Jason Weller SR 1 Champion
Jason Weller had 427 point to earn the Weller Racing SR1 championship. Corry Weller finished second on the year with 387 points and Matt Land was third with 374.
Ryan Rodriguez won the Class 11 title handily as he earned 328 point with second Richard Boyer totaling 104. Donovan Damron was third with 103.
Kyle Knott is the 2021 Limited Buggy champion having earned 426 points over second place Evan Bradford with 395. Shane Prescott was third with 358.
Carson Smith won the 1600 Buggy title with 433 points over Joe Whiteley earning 402. Kevin Streety was third earning 397.
Ryan Venegas took home the Mini Open title.
Kipp Mickels won the Open V8/Ultra 4 championship. Aaron Bruno was second.
Anthony Csuzi is the Mini Stock class champion having earned 427 points with Jaden Wardrip seond with 405. Aubree Wardrip was third warning 372.
The RTL Traffic JR2 Kart class was won by Brodie Martin with 379 points and Chaden Zane Minder was second totaling 361 points. Jessie Owens was third with 355 points.
Connor Barry won the Cylex Signs Modified Kart championship with 411 points his closest competitor was Talan Martin who earned 379 points. Trey Eggleston was third with 371.
Travis Jones won the AM Ortega JR 1 Kart championship with 398 points just two points more then Chase Berry in second. Luke Berry was third with 371 earned points.
Drake Mittag earned the Youth UTV championship with 430 points. Second place was Chaden Zane Minder with 389 and Cole Gamma third totaling 345 points.
Gerorge Llamosas again is the RZR 170 champion having earned 432 points. Second was Dexter Waren 346 and third ws Brixton Wirt with 336 points.

Popular Post