LOORRS Rounds 7 & 8

The Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series LOORRS, presented by GEICO, headed to Utah’s Motorsports Campus August 24-25 for Rounds 7 & 8 of the 2018 series. Racing under the stars with the help of a full moon the racing action provided fans with plenty of excitement. As the night progressed it became apparent that some championship battles drew even closer. A quick list of podium finishers follow then click on Read the Full Article written by Scott Neth.

The next LOORRS event will be held Friday Sept. 21 & Saturday Sept 22nd and Glen Helen Raceway.

Pro 4 Round 7 winner was Doug Mittag with Greg Adler second and RJ Anderson third. Kyle LeDuc took top honors in Round 8 with Greg Adler again crossing over second. Adrian Cenni finished third. Pro 4 points leader is RJ Anderson with 389 points. Doug Mittag has 385 and Kyle LeDuc 379.

Rob MacCachren, current points Pro 2 leader, stood atop the podium after Round 7 with RJ Anderson second and Rodrigo Ampudia third. When the checkers came out for Round 8 it was Brian Deegan crossing under them first. Rob MacCachren was second and Rodrigo Ampudia was again third. Pro 2 points leader Rob MacCachren has 416 points to RJ Anderson’s 362 and Rodrigo Ampudia has 351.

Brandon Arthur took home the Pro Lite Round 7 win. Second place was Ryan Beat with Ronnie Anderson third. IN the following round it was Brock Heger taking the win with Ryan Beat again second. Brandon Arthur crossed over third. Pro Lite points leader is Ryan Beat with 423 and Brandon Arthur has 391. Christopher Polvoorde has 365.

Michael Ward won the Pro Buggy the first night with Darren Hardesty second and Trey D Gibbs third. In Round 8 action Eliott Watson grabbed the win with Darren Hardesty repeating his second place effort. Broc Dickerson was third. Pro Buggy points leader is Darren Hardesty with 381 to Eliott Watson’s 368. Michael Bud Ward has 365.

The Production 1000 class had 21 contestants and when the checkers came out it was Myles Cheek first with Brock Heger second and Mickey Thomas third for Round 7. Myles Cheek repeated his driving talent in Round 8 by taking another spot on the top of the podium. This time it was Nathan Barry second and Brock Heger third. The Production 1000 points leader is Brock Heger with 415 points and Myles Cheek is second with 352 points and Jason Weller has 348 points.

A group of 13 Turbo Production UTVs lined up for Round 7 which was won by Paul O’Brien. Trevor Leighton crossed over second and Corry Weller was third. In the following event it was Corry Weller taking the win with Paul O’Brien second and Eliott Watson finished third. Corry Weller and Paul O’Brien share the top Turbo UTV points lead with 411 points each. Trevor Leighton has 350.

The Mod Karts missed the Mexico race so tonight’s event was their Round 5. Mason Prater took the win over Brody Eggleston and Mia Chapman was third. The following evening it was Brody Eggleston winning with Bronsen Chiaramonte second and John Holtger was third. The Mod Kart points leader is Brody Eggleston with 307 earned points. Mason Prater has 291 and Bronsen Chiaramonte 277.

Jake Bollman won the JR 1 Kart race with Hudson Deegan second and Bergen McGrath taking third. In their Round 6 it was Lake Adler taking the win and Ayden Ford was second. Jake Bollman finished third. Jake Bollman is the current points leader with 317 and Ayden Ford has 303 with Lake Adler holding 297

The JR2 Kart Round 5 winner was Conner Barry and Ethan Ebert was second and Broedy Graham was third. Conner Barry is the points leader with 428 points and Ethan Ebert has 279 for second and Holden Heitritter has 275 points.


[button title=”Read The Full Article” icon=”” link=”http://www.lucasoiloffroad.com/news/series-news/championship-races-heat-round-8″ target=”_blank” color=”” filled=”1″ large=”0″ class=””]

Popular Post