LORORS May results

It never rains in California unless a Lucas Oil Regional Off Road Series presented by Kartek is scheduled. One must assume that is because the big guy up in the sky knows the racing action is always hot and furious so he provides a few showers to cool down the action. Along with the water falling out of the sky a cool breeze came whipping through but die hard race fans hung in for some exciting race action.


Following is a list of Round 4 winners but be sure and click on Read the Full Article for a complete list of results.


Taking the B Main AM Ortega J1 Kart win on Saturday was Johnny Miller #240 showing imp0rovement over his 11th place qualifying. Stone Hall #229 finished second and Mitchell Dye #209 was third.

Jesse Owens #1 had set quick time during qualifying and repeated his effort by taking the checkers in the RZR 170 Main. Travis Sallee #171 finished second with Ian Kowalsiki #123 third.

Taking home the Panorama Corp J2 Kart win was David Gasper #476. Holden Heitritter #412 had qualified quickest and finished second in the Main. Carson Etter #416 third.

In the combined Mini Open / Hostile Wheels Open V8 / Desert Buggy class Adam Daffner #70 crossed under the checkers first. Bridget Burgess #97, qualified first, was a close second and Jordan Brenthel was third #27

It was fast qualifier Beckham Henson #287 taking top spot on the AM Ortega Kart J1 podium. Broedy Grahm #266 was second and Jake Bollman #271 third.

Daniel Ferdon #30 set quick time then won the Saf-T-Co Supply Mini Stock race with Bryce Romine #26 second and Arthur Dederick #50 third.

The Motoshield Pro Production 1000 class had 14 entries with fast time set by Paul O’Brien #911. O’Brien had troubles in the Main that saw second qualifier Keith Brooks #942 take the win. Jason Weller #948 completed the podium.

Shawn Rhinehart #1691 had a fantastic Limited Buggy / 1600 Buggy event as he set fast time then came back to take top step on the podium. Kyle Knott #206 finished second and Matthew Brister #355 was third.

A total of 15 Weller Racing SR1’s took the qualifying field that saw Corry Weller #1 set quick time. Once in the Main Weller had to settle for second as Scott Webster #42 saw the checkers before her. Dustin Nelson #94 finished third.

Cole Keatts #753 dominated the PAC Springs Unlimited & Production Turbo UTV field by setting quick time then backing it up with the Main event win. Jason Ellis #769 crossed over second with Corry Weller #948 taking third.

In qualifying Day Daniel #27 set fast Pro Buggy time but in the Main event Matthew Brister showed the field the back of his Pro Buggy throughout the race. Steven Clabaugh #55 crossed over second with Daniel finishing out the podium spot.

Cory Winner #67 was quickest Fabtech Pro Lite during qualifying then backed up his earlier speed to take the Main event win. Joining him on the podium was Ray Griffith #53 in second and Mason Cullen #5 third.

John Gable #24 took the top podium spot in the Gear Alloys Pro Open class. Coming across second was Erik Jacobus #67 and Dennis McCarthy #76 was third.


There were 18 in the Modified Kart class that was won by Trey Gibbs #515. Chris Nunes #502 took second and Brody Eggleston #514 topped out the podium spot.



[button title=”Read The Full Article” icon=”” link=”https://speedhive.mylaps.com/Events/1388051″ target=”_blank” color=”” filled=”1″ large=”0″ class=””]

Popular Post