Lucas championships up for grabs

The 2019 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series is headed to Wild Horse Pass Motrosports Park Oct 26 for the final event of the season. The final round will be the deciding factor in each of the nine class championships that are up for grabs. Tickets for the GEICO Off Road Championship, presented by General Tire, can be purchased online with general adult pricing $30 and kids 6-16 $10. Seniors and Military are $25 and VIP seating is available. Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park is located at 20000 S Maricopa Rd Chandler, AZ 85226.

Pro 2

Rodrigo Ampudia had some traffic problems at Glen Helen but still goes into the final round leading Pro 2 with 378 points with Jerett Brooks a close second with 373. Also in the hunt is Brian Deegan holding 353 points. Last year’s champion Rob MacCachren is in fifth with 336 points.

Pro 4

Kyle LeDuc is in command of the Pro 4 action with 417 points totaled. RJ Anderson is second with 391 and Doug Mittag sets in third with 388. At Glen Helen defending champion Anderson won Saturday but LeDuc sat on top of the podium on Sunday.

Pro Lite

Ryan Beat holds a 10 point lead over Brock Heger (384-374) in the Pro Lite battle. Mickey Thomas is also in the hunt with 373 points on the season. Hegers performance at Glen Helen (third on Saturday and winning Sunday) tightened up points battle.

Pro Buggy

The Pro Buggy battle is a close one. Chris Nunes and Eliott Watson both have earned 388 points. Also in the battle is Matthew Brister with 373 points to his credit. At the last event at Glen Helen Nunes closed up on Watson by winning both rounds.

Modified Kart

The Modified Kart points leaders is Mason Prater with 305 points to his credit. Second is Braden Chiaramonte with 285 and defending class champion Brody Eggleston is third with 254.

JR Kart 2

JR Kart 2 is a tight battle as the cousins Cade Martin and Talan Martin both have earned 272 points. Not far behind is Jessie Owens holding onto his 268 points. Cade Martin was able to win Saturday at Glen Helen then Talan took the win Sunday to keep things tight.

Production 1000

Robert Stout is holding the lead in the Production 1000 division with 397 points. A close second is defending champion Brock Heger who has earned 390 points so far this season. Myles Cheek is third with 358 points. Heger was able to best Stout at both of the Glen Helen events with Stout second in both races.

Turbo UTV

Defending class champion Corry Weller goes into the final round in charge of the Turbo UTV series with 387 points but has Ronnie Anderson fighting for the championship as well with 376 points. Chance Haugen is in the battle with 353 points. At the last event Anderson got a second then came back to win Sunday.

RZR 170

The RZR170 class is new to the pro series for 2019 and has shown to be a competitive class as George Llamosas holds the lead with 307 points to TJ Siewers’ 300 points. Travis Sallee is third with 282.

Popular Post